July 1, 2020

Advisory Board


Ida Clair
Acting State Architect
Division of the State Architect

Board Members

Timothy Baird
Superintendent (Ret.)
Encinitas USD

Shirly Barret
Construction Specialist, Facilities
Pasadena USD

Owen Chang
Director of Facilities Planning and Construction
Colton Joint USD

Mark Cho
Dep. Dir., M & O
Los Angeles USD

Christos Chrysiliou
Dir., Architectural & Engineering
Los Angeles USD

Tova Corman
Exec. Dir., Facilities
San Marcos USD

John Dale
Principal, Studio Leader
Harley Ellis Devereaux

Bill Deegan
LACOE Green Team
Los Angeles County Office of Education

Tom Duffy
Legislative Advocate

Alan Glass
Energy Supervisor
Pittsburg USD

Molly McGee Hewitt

Mark Hovatter
Chief Facilities Executive
Los Angeles USD

Nik Kaestner
Director of Sustainability
San Francisco USD

Anthony (Tony) Knight
Oak Park USD

Dave Marshall
Facilities Director
Ventura USD

David Miranda
Sr. Director, M & O & Facilities
Tustin USD

Juan Mireles
Director, School Facilities and Transportation Division
California Department of Education

Andrew Papson
Advisor, eMobility
Southern California Edison

Michael Parham
School Board Member
Irvine USD School Board

Ted Rozzi
Asst. Superintendent, Facilities
Corona-Norco USD

Lori Rubenstein
Director of Project Management
Saugus Union School District

Ricardo Solis
Director of Engineering
Jurupa USD

Tom Silva
Facilities Professional Council, CASBO, Member

Lisa Silverman
Executive Officer
Office of Public School Construction

Ben Stapleton
Executive Director

Lesley Taylor
Field Rep.
CA Dept. of Education, School Facilities

Rafael Torres
Riverside County Office of Education

Terry Walker
Irvine USD

Andra Yeghoian
Environmental Literacy Coordinator
San Mateo County Office of Education