August 16, 2019

Advisory Board


Ida Clair
Acting State Architect
Division of the State Architect


Timothy Baird
Superintendent (Ret.)
Encinitas Unified School District

Shirly Barret
Construction Specialist, Facilities
Pasadena Unified School District

Owen Chang
Director of Facilities Planning and Construction
Colton Joint Unified School District

Mark Cho
Deputy Director, Maintenance and Operations
Los Angeles Unified School District

Christos Chrysiliou
Director, Architectural and Engineering Services
Los Angeles Unified School District

Tova Corman
Executive Director, Facilities
San Marcos Unified School District

John Dale
Principal, Studio Leader
Harley Ellis Devereaux

Bill Deegan
LACOE Green Team
Los Angeles County Office of Education

Tom Duffy
Legislative Advocate
Coalition for Adequate School Housing (C.A.S.H.)

Alan Glass
Energy Supervisor
Pittsburg Unified School District

Molly McGee Hewitt
California Association of School Business Officials (CASBO)

Mark Hovatter
Chief Facilities Executive
Los Angeles Unified School District

Nik Kaestner
Director of Sustainability
San Francisco Unified School District

Anthony (Tony) Knight
Oak Park Unified School District

Dave Marshall
Facilities Director
Ventura Unified School District

Juan Mireles
School Facilities and Transportation Division
California Department of Education

Andrew Papson
Advisor, eMobility
Southern California Edison

Lori Rubenstein
Director of Project Management
Saugus Union School District

Ricardo Solis
Director of Engineering
Jurupa Unified School District

Tom Silva
Facilities Professional Council,

Lisa Silverman
Executive Officer
Office of Public School Construction

Ben Stapleton
Executive Director

Rafael Torres
Project Manager
Riverside County Office of Education

Terry Walker
Irvine Unified School District

Andra Yeghoian
Environmental Literacy Coordinator
San Mateo County Office of Education